• May 27, 2020

Learn to Speak Your Partner’s Love Language

Gary Chapman’s book “The Five Love Languages” has changed the way many people talk about getting their needs met in relationships. Chapman makes the case that people receive messages of love in different ways, which he refers to as their “love language.” The five languages he identifies are:

  • Words of affirmation
  • Quality time
  • Physical touch
  • Receiving gifts
  • Acts of service

Perhaps your primary love language is words of affirmation and your partner’s is quality time. Hearing from them how wonderful you are is one thing that communicates love to you, but that love language might not work for them. Instead, your partner may feel most loved when doing an activity together. Take time to discover which love language works for your partner and then make an effort to “speak” their love language.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *